Mindful Monday.

After a day of comforting myself with food, I woke up this morning with a new found motivation. I’m going to do this one day at a time and tackle one problem each day. Today I plan to just be mindful of my negative self talk. When I notice this negative thought strolling in, I will pause and see why it’s there. Often I let these thoughts consume and smother me. I want to be In charge and I’m not giving up. Wish me luck…..I will post again tonight on my progress.

One comment

  1. Valerie Rosselli · January 18, 2016

    Yes! Baby steps is key! Just letting you know I battle certain things too still but I know my triggers. Whether it be stress anxiety etc. Nothing is ever 100% but the best thing in this situation I find is to figure out the root problem change what you can change and accept what you can’t and acknowledge. It’s liberating, rewarding and I wish you the best of luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

