I don’t want to be…..

  

  • Alone anymore
  • Sad
  • Hopeless
  • Fat
  • Inadequate
  • Passionless
  • Weak
  • Pathetic

Some days I can’t help but be any of these things, but then there are nights like tonight. When I lose myself in a simple prayer of hope. I get consumed by this weightless idea that I can be happy and I can have it all. I just have to fight a little harder and I will be over this hump of misery. This is what helps me get up in the morning and try again. I just know one of these days I will win this fight. It will be my time to shine. I just have to let the sun come through the clouds.

Leave a Reply

