Self talk

  

Dear Self,

First and foremost I want to tell you how much I love you. I love you for being this beautifully emotional being. I know you try to mask it with this tough exterior you always put on, but there is no fooling me. What can I tell you that you don’t already know? Well here are a few things I’ve learned about us and I want to share it with you……
-Always trust your 1st thought. I know you have this beautifully complex brain, but sometimes love,you drive yourself crazy trying to go through all of these thoughts when all you do is go with that very 1st one.
-Perfection isn’t something you need or want. I know how miserable you get when you try to reach the perfect weight, hair texture, winged eyeliner and so forth. If anybody loves you more for what’s on the outside than the inside, then they can keep their love. That isn’t the kind of love you want or need.
-I wish you would show more vulnerability when your feeling it the most. Nobody will think less of you for being human, in fact some might even love you more for it. It truly is ok to be vulnerable with those who earned the right to see it. 
-Can we stop falling for people who are not emotionally available. This one is getting old my love and I know you can do better than that. You are as beautiful inside as you are on the outside and you deserve to be loved beyond your depth.
-Letting go of loved ones isn’t fun anymore. It leaves us quite lonely and in ackward situations at family and social gatherings. I know you hate confrontations, but we’re old enough now to know every relationship needs work. Let’s try and salvage more than we call it quits. Trust me, you will thank me later.
-It’s not your fault. No matter how many years go by it will never be your fault. Isn’t it time you truly accept that. You didn’t deserve this and God didn’t do it to punish you. You my love survived it and it’s time we don’t let it control us. I won’t let you define yourself by this moment. I’m sorry it happened but 16 years later and your this strong and compassionate person. It did not break you and in fact it made you more resilient.
Never forgot that I love you, I will never leave you. I will always take care of you no matter what we’re going through.
G.

4 comments

  1. petitemariona · September 9, 2015

    🙂 loved this.

    Like

  2. crayonwhite · September 9, 2015

    Amazing👏

    Like

Leave a Reply

