Waking up on the wrong side of the bed…..

  

I had a bad dream last night. A dream that was both sad and strange. In my culture, we never talk about bad dreams. Perhaps if we never give it life, we hope that it won’t become true. So needless to say I woke up just wanting to be left a lone today. I know I have to be an adult and go about my day, but I just want to not have to smile or make small talk with my co-workers, or be ask ‘why I’m so quite today’. I just want to go through today being still and silent like the Buddhist monks.

I don’t know why I feel the way I feel this morning. I actually don’t have any words to describe this distant feeling. I just want to be able to search my feelings a lone and figure out why I want to distance myself from others today. I’m just blah right now and knowing me….I either go from smiling bright very bubbly individual or quite and distant. 

I’m going to plug in my audiobook ‘The Gratitude Diaries’ and look for ways I can be grateful today.

Wish me luck.

G.

Leave a Reply

